brightniom.blogg.se

Mtg budget legacy dredge
Mtg budget legacy dredge












mtg budget legacy dredge

You can have a sideboard of up to 15 cards for use in best of 3 matches.Your deck must consist of at least 60 cards.Legacy’s rules are identical to other constructed formats in Magic: Essentially, any “real” Magic card that’s ever been printed with a black or white border is Legacy-legal. This includes all Standard sets, Secret Lairs, and supplementary products like Commander decks and sets like Conspiracy and Battlebond. Legacy-Legal SetsĮvery black-bordered and white-bordered set and expansion in Magic’s history is legal in Legacy.

mtg budget legacy dredge

Simply put, every set and expansion in Magic’s history is legal for play, with the exception of a list of banned cards. Legacy is Magic’s main “eternal” format, meaning one where all cards are legal and it never rotates. Wasteland | Illustration by Carl Critchlow

mtg budget legacy dredge

I built my first Legacy deck and for the next few years I played in Legacy events almost every month.īut what is Legacy? What makes it different from other formats, what makes it tick, and how can you get into it? Let’s talk about that. I loved seeing all of these new cards (well, old cards, but new to me) and what they could do in combination. While most players might have been put off by what happened, I was amazed. On his fourth turn, my new opponent cast Stroke of Genius for X=40 and copied it with Twincast, making me draw eighty cards from my deck. I explained that I only had a Standard deck, but he insisted that would be fine. I’d only been playing the game for a few months at the time and I didn’t even know what Legacy was. They asked me if I’d like to play a game of Legacy. I was sitting on my own at my LGS building a deck for FNM when someone I’d never met before came into the shop and approached me since I was the only person in the room. It was a cold autumn afternoon back in 2009. Brainstorm ( Mystical Archive) | Illustration by Justin Hernandez & Alexis Hernandez














Mtg budget legacy dredge